I’m starting to sense a theme here…

The other day, I received the following in the mail from a dear friend of mine:

Unicorns are Jerks coloring book

Why? Well, for no other reason than the fact that it’s hilariously funny AND a coloring book. I mean, coloring bad ass unicorns? What’s not to love?

Then a few days later, this arrived in the mail from my sister:

Be a Unicorn

My friend and my sister do not know each other. I do not have an affinity for unicorns. They know I do not have an affinity for unicorns. (Not that I have any problems with unicorns. Unicorns are awesome. Fantastic, really. It’s just that, I’ve never had an opinion on them one way or the other.) And yet, the universe is apparently conspiring to ensure that I develop an affinity for unicorns. Because why else would I receive two unicorn related gifts within days of each other from different people who know nothing about one another and are aware of my indifference towards unicorns? Apparently, it is my destiny to become a fan of any and all unicorn related propaganda. Which would officially make me a dork. Which I am not okay with. Is this karma? Or does the universe just have a really quirky sense of humor?

I don’t know. Either way, it was totally weird. And both my friend and my sister were very excited about these gifts. I’ve already been asked if I’ve started coloring in my coloring book yet. (The answer is no, by the way.) And my sister seemed overly concerned that she got me the wrong color and size for the t-shirt… as though I would be wearing it out in public… ever. Not only is it pink, but it has unicorns on it. Do I strike anyone as a pink unicorn kind of girl? (Although, it was “Mug Sister“, and she does have a weird sense of humor. But she sounded very serious about the whole thing over the phone…)

*sigh*

ANYhoodles, so apparently, I have a thing for unicorns now. Keep that in mind next time you need to buy me a gift. Annie’s a big ol’ fan of unicorns.

Go unicorns.

(PSST! If you click on the pictures, it’ll bring you to the places that make these fantastic items. Theo Nicole Lorenz is a fantastically funny artist whose products you can find on Amazon, and City Shirts makes some pretty epic clothing items so… be sure to check those out.)

11 thoughts on “I’m starting to sense a theme here…

  1. mamalisa4 says:

    maybe the market is just flooded with unicorn merchandise? I brought my daughter to FAO Schwarz for her bday and the only thing she really really really wanted was a $5000 stuffed unicorn . . and yes you read that correct FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS!!!! Who buys these things??? It was your destiny to like unicorns!!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shopgirlanonymous says:

    I remember everyone purchasing me tea sets forever. Finally a friend was helping me unpack a new home and I said to him, “I don’t have a thing for tea sets just know that, I just keep being gifted them.” That Christmas he gifted me a Saki Set. πŸ˜‰ Now I’ve decided to embrace it, I have a total thing for tea sets so it all worked out in the end. ;D

    Liked by 1 person

Whatcha Thinkin'?

