Screw you, ball joints.

Apparently, I need the ball joints on my car replaced.

No.

Let’s try that again.

Apparently, I need my ball joints replaced.

There. That sounds sufficiently dirty and weird, which is exactly what I was going for.

These “ball joints” they speak of are going to run me about $600.

Which is slap-my-ass fantastic because I already gave away $300 of my money on other car repairs and really, really wanted to make another donation to the struggling automotive business.

Sorry, charitable causes. The children will just have to starve this month because Annie has car parts that need replacing.

Screw you, savings account. Annie didn’t really need you anyway. It’s not like she has to survive the summer months with zero income.

No hard feelings, other bills. The late fees shouldn’t amount to much anyway.

My apologies, people I was planning on visiting this month. Looks like until those ball joints are fixed Annie will not be doing any freeway driving, lest her wheels give out on her and she goes careening into oncoming traffic. (Which, at this point, doesn’t sound like such a bad thing…)

Thanks, car people. That was just the pick-me-up I needed after I spent the day from hell with a bunch of hyperactive, misbehaving kindergarteners that I have to babysit again tomorrow. And when I say babysit, I mean babysit… because with all the hyperactivity and misbehaving, not much learning was happening anyway. So, really, thank you for that.

Oh, and Aunt Flo? Thank YOU for showing up unannounced and uninvited, so much so that I was completely unprepared for your visit and forced to run home at lunch time. You. Are. Awesome.

This day needs to be put out of its misery.

*sob*

9 thoughts on “Screw you, ball joints.

  1. Dave says:

    Whew! As a medical student, my thought wasn’t “that sounds dirty”, but instead that you’re having hip or shoulder problems. I’m glad that it’s just a car part, and not a body part!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Blunderdad says:

    I wish I had a set of balls you could use . . . . No, no, that didn’t sound right. . . . . If I had a couple joints, I would mail them to you. . . . No, that’s not any better.

    I hope your car troubles are solved as painlessly as possible.

    Liked by 1 person

Whatcha Thinkin'?

