What if We All Just DID Something?

Do you ever get sick of hearing yourself talk?

More specifically, do you ever get sick of hearing yourself talk about things you should do, you need to do, and you want to do… and then never getting around to doing any of those things?

Well, if I had more money…

Once I have a little extra time…

I will as soon as I get this and this and this taken care of…

It’s on my To Do List.

It’s on my Bucket List.

I’ll get around to it…

And then, all of a sudden, you turn around, and you’re 85 years old, and you haven’t done much of anything because life just kept getting in the way.

What would happen if we all just stopped doing that?

9 thoughts on “What if We All Just DID Something?

  1. shelleykyoung says:

    I’m a total master planner – I know what I’m doing a month from now for every minute & hour of my day, JUST to make sure I don’t miss out on anything or waste a single second of time I could fit something in.
    Tad OCD, yes. But if I ever had to stop Id probably sleep through the next 3 years and wake up with massive FOMO 😦 hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mamalisa4 says:

    I am guilty of this, like I am sure many are. I have been learning not to wait for the “ifs” or “whens” and acting on it now. They call that living in the presence. OOOHHHH LOL
    I try, sometimes it works out and others I am a procrastinating mess!! LOL Great Post!! So True!!

    Liked by 1 person

Whatcha Thinkin'?

