Mer. Blogging is hard.

Dudes…

Ya’ll need to stop writing and posting and posting and writing, because right now I have umpteen unread blog posts in my reader that I need to catch up on. Blogging should not be this hard! As much as I really want to read everyone’s insightful and hilarious posts, it just becomes a chore after the tenth one. So, you need to stop.

I suppose I could make it easier on myself by just “liking” every post that shows up on my feed. But that just feels cheap and dirty. How can I “like” your post if I haven’t even read it? I can’t. And I won’t. So, if I haven’t gotten around to reading your posts, I’m acknowledging it’s presence and it’s potential for awesome content by giving you this vague, yet reassuring wink-nod.

OR, I could make things A LOT easier by just not following anyone’s blog and expecting everyone to come to me. Screw community, man.

Besides, as bloggers, have we not yet come to terms with the fact that we’re all a bunch of narcissistic jerks who care more about spouting our own petty rants than we do about reading anyone else’s?

I mean…

Come on…

Isn’t that why we’re all here? (The sooner you admit it, the sooner you can embrace it. And the sooner you embrace it, the sooner we can move on, and stop reading everyone’s content… So, admit it already.)

I’m kidding of course. I’m just taking this opportunity to make everything about me so I can avoid reading what anyone else has to say. Because I’m selfish like that. A big, selfish, jerk. Just like the rest of you.

What? At least I’m willing to admit it…

Gif Source: allreactions.tumblr.com
6 thoughts on “Mer. Blogging is hard.

  1. shopgirlanonymous says:

    I actually originally started this blog in January solely to just promote a book I finished recently. But honestly I spend day and night now reading other blogs, reaching out and getting some human interaction. The sad honest truth of being a stay at home mom, you are desperate enough that the strangers in the blogosphere are your best friends in the whole wide world.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josh Wrenn says:

    I never “like” a post I don’t read. There are many blogs I follow that I haven’t read one of their posts in a while either because it seemed uninteresting, I wasn’t in the mood for that type of post, or (usually) they are just a bunch of reblogs or links one after the other after the other. If they don’t like that I haven’t liked it, they can go.

    Liked by 2 people

Whatcha Thinkin'?

