Things That Made Me Go, “Hmm…” – Week 18

Okay, so… for this week’s post I received help from…

NO ONE. Thanks a lot, Bloggity Peeps. Good thing I’m on top of it, otherwise, all ya’ll would be missing out on one heck of an awesome post. YOU’RE WELCOME, BLOGOSPHERE…

So, without further adieu, (Ooh… there I go, gettin’ all fancy again…) here’s what made me go, “Hmm…” this week.

  • This picture:

B_D7zbDXIAA0u-y.jpg large

I don’t understand what is happening here. Here’s what I do understand: The Duke of Cambridge is “launching the first joint Year of Culture Exchange” by signing / painting / dusting off / wielding some type of wand at a sculpture while visiting China. The sculpture looks alarmingly like the talking sheep from the Serta mattress commercials. This particular sheep is painted to resemble the Union Jack. Never before have I wanted an oversized sculpture of a Serta Mattress Sheep resembling the Union Jack. And now I do. Thanks a lot, China. Thanks a lot.

enhanced-17508-1424903494-3

Seriously, Fitspiration… you don’t know me… so shut it. I’ll determine my own recommended serving size, dammit.

  • The following video which certainly proves that anti-Semitism is alive and well on our college campuses.

Replace the word “Jewish” with “black”, “gay”, “Christian”, “Muslim” or any other religion, lifestyle, nationality or race, and these kids would have faced disciplinary action for their stupidity. Why is this still okay?

If we do not seize this opportunity with both hands, then, before we know it, we will be reading about his engagement in Hello! magazine to some ghastly English girl called Finella Cholmondely-Smythe, who wears wellingtons and laughs like a donkey.Β  Frances Whiting,The Courier-Mail

Oh, my good Gawd… I may have spit coffee all over my keyboard that then needed to be painstakingly cleaned up. On an entirely unrelated note, I am not stalking the British Royal Family. These headlines literally just find me.

  • And lastly, yet another awesomely funny video from BuzzFeed, envisioning what life would be like if women cat-called men:

“Oooh! You look so emotionally stable!”

Aw, crap… Coffee… On keyboard… Again.

Okay… that’s all I have for this week, peeps. (Ooh… notice how I deftly side-stepped the temptation to use the word “gots” like I have in weeks past? Oh, you didn’t? Well, then read my previous posts! GEEEEEZ… COME ON. I ask so little of you people…)

Over n’ out, good buddies.

8 thoughts on “Things That Made Me Go, “Hmm…” – Week 18

  1. mamalisa4 says:

    I love this!! but I have no ideas! I look to you – I could have never found or thought of any of these and yet I too am spitting my coffee out and can’t stop reading!! Great Post!! I am sorry for not coming up with a suggestions – if I think of anything I will let you know. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Whatcha Thinkin'?

