Um… So… Yeah…

Uhhhh….

Hm.

You know…

Like…

Okay…

Right.

Alrighty then.

Um… apparently I now have a Facebook page???

I… I don’t really know. This is all very confusing for me. Dang millennials and their social media thingys…

Wait. I’m a millennial, aren’t I? Yeah. I think so. So, nevermind then. Apparently, I’m completely and totally incompetent with this whole, “Hey look… My blog is on Facebook!” thing. Because… I don’t really get it. I don’t know what I’m doing. I’m totally making it up as I go along. I have like a “Me” page and then a separate page for my blog? But… since I got rid of my original Facebook account, I created another one and didn’t add any of my old friends because I didn’t want them to know I had a blog, so now I don’t have any friends and this weird non-presence for my blog? I’m so confused. I’m not even sure I’m fully conscious right now. This whole thing is just… discombobulating. What? That’s a word. That’s totally a word. Look it up.

So, like… um… if you want to “follow” me on Facebook I think you can? Er… or… something? So… go here… and I think you can like it? Or… something? Or… not? Again, I don’t really know what I’m talking about. But if you do, by all mean, fill me in, Holmes… because… seriously… I don’t even know.

And why can’t I like other pages from my blog page? I can only like pages as my “Me” page. I don’t understand any of this! WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN?!

Anyway… yeah… go do that. Or don’t. Whatevs. I’m going to go curl up in the fetal position and wait for the confusion to subside.

6 thoughts on “Um… So… Yeah…

  1. mamalisa4 says:

    I hear ya! Its the reason I won’t link my blog to my facebook – don’t need everyone I ever met to know about my blog! FB is personal for me – where I post pics of kids and stuff (honestly I barely go on it and post) but if I wanted to, its where i would!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mamalinda1905 says:

    Sometimes I just see blogs linked and/or posted to personal pages. Must be the advertising caveat?? See, I’m helpless with this. I keep reminding my grands that I used a old manual typewriter in college. Sigh, that’s a lot of technology to cover over forty ears!

    Liked by 1 person

Whatcha Thinkin'?

