HALP!

Okay, blogging peeps… I need some advice, input and suggestions from ya’ll.

I’ve been thinking about changing from the Free WordPress.com service to a WordPress.org blog so I can have more control over content, appearance, ads, etc. From the research I’ve done it looks like WPBeginner is willing to do the switch-over for free… which is super awesome. I just feel like I don’t know enough about the entire process to take that plunge. I mean… what if I don’t do enough research before making the switch-over? What if I don’t know what I’m doing once the switch-over is complete? What if my blog disappears? What if my laptop explodes? What if someone inadvertently triggers the nuclear arms code and we initiate WWIII with Russia? I mean… there are a lot of what-ifs to consider, peeps.

Have any of you made the switch? What do you like and not like about it? What advice would you give me before going ahead with it? Do I need to do a lot more research beforehand? (Because, I’ll be honest… I’m feeling kind of lazy and I don’t really want to…) Do you like having more control over your content and appearance? Is it worth it? Can you find help and support when you need it? Did you inadvertently begin a war with North Korea?

Let me know in the comments. Any and all suggestions are appreciated. Thanks, peeps!

4 thoughts on “HALP!

Whatcha Thinkin'?

