Things That Made Me Go “Hmm…” – Week 14

Honestly, I’m going to have to do a major amount of digging here in order to come up with this week’s list. I’m sure there have been plenty of things that made me go “Hmm…” this week… I just can’t think of them right now. Give me a minute. I have to rummage through some of my social media sites to see what caught my eye. (So. Much. Pressure. The things I do for you people…)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Alright! And half an hour later, we are good to go!

  • The whole Brian Williams thing? I mean, if it wasn’t so flippin’ hilarious I’d feel kind of bad for the guy. I mean, okay, so he exaggerates a little. Who doesn’t? I mean, as long as he’s not doing it on the news, I’m not really sure I care. Although, it looks like he’s been doing that too. (Seriously, how great is Conan?)
  • This fun little nugget which perfectly explains why morning people suck. (It also explains why I’m not getting more subbing jobs because I physically can’t get up that early if I have not mentally prepared for it the night before. I don’t even care… mornings literally suck.)

  • Awards season. I hate awards season. I don’t care who is wearing what, who was nominated for what, and who won and/or was robbed what. A bunch of overpaid celebrities patting each other on the back for “achievements” that don’t amount to a hill of beans? I find it rather disgusting. Why don’t we give awards to people who used their status for good, and made an actual difference in the world? How about we award people for that? Now if you’ll excuse me I’m going to quietly step away before I am able to fully mount my soapbox. (Those of you giggling? Get your minds out of the gutter.)
  • And finally, the following illustration which validates my decision to not go into any type of science or mathematics field. (God help the child who has to learn math from me… ) (I kid… Mostly.)

69167_10151089289247024_163452304_n

Alrighty. That’s it for me, peeps. Over n’ out, good buddies.

Gif Source: www.reddit.com
One thought on “Things That Made Me Go “Hmm…” – Week 14

Whatcha Thinkin'?

