HARPER LEE’S SECOND NOVEL?!

Um… WHAT?

So, I leave to go have coffee with a dear friend of mine, and while I’m away the whole literary world explodes with the biggest news in a very, VERY long time? What is that about?

My inner book nerd is TOTALLY freaking out about this.

This. Is. Epic.

HARPER LEE IS COMING OUT WITH HER SECOND NOVEL.

You know… the author of To Kill a Mockingbird? My favorite book of all time?

Her second novel. Finally.

WHY ARE YOU NOT FREAKING OUT WITH ME?!

This is HUGE.

On the outside I’m all totally normal.

But inside? I’m all…

If you have not read To Kill a Mockingbird, I’m pretty much ordering you to get it from the library, the local bookstore, or Amazon RIGHT NOW. (Here. I’m even providing a link for you. That’s how awesome this book is.) It is the most exquisitely crafted story of childhood and social justice and race relations and the loss of innocence… and it’s funny and the characters are complicated and… simply put… It. Is. Brilliant.

SQUEEEEEEE!!!!

Best. News. Ever.

Gif source: www.absolutepunk.net
5 thoughts on “HARPER LEE’S SECOND NOVEL?!

Whatcha Thinkin'?

