*sigh*

Yesterday, I made 21 spice cake cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.

I’m not sure why.

I don’t even like spice cake.

But the cake mix was sitting in the pantry, mocking me because I had purchased it back in October when I was feeling overly appreciative of the fall-like weather and the scent of bonfires in the air and the explosion of all things “Pumpkin Spice”, and I thought, “Ooh! What a lovely way to celebrate fall!”

Now it was 3 months later, and I still hadn’t done anything with it, and it was a reminder of just how lazy I had become now that I wasn’t working full time… or hardly ever… so I thought I would make myself useful and do something with my life.

It wasn’t nearly as fulfilling as I expected it to be. Plus, they taste like cinnamon, nutmeg and pumpkin which is just… ew.  And the cream cheese frosting tastes like plastic (screw you, generic frosting…)… so, it was pretty much a waste of time.

But I’m still going to eat them. You know… ’cause it’s January… and there’s nothing else to do.

Mer.

Whatcha Thinkin'?

