Gas Station Cocoa

I ran into the gas station to pick up some hot cocoa for myself. (Don’t you judge. Just because I didn’t have time to stand in line at the coffee shop for half an hour, or spend my morning hand-crafting some environmentally-friendly, totally organic cocoa does NOT make me a bad person. And yes, I know there’s all kinds of crap in gas station hot cocoa… I just don’t care. I was cold, OKAY?! BACK OFF.)

Anyway… where was I? Oh, yes. Gas station cocoa. Um… so, I went to get some cocoa. And somehow, someway, I got ridiculously distracted and instead of getting a lid from the lid dispenser, I used the lid sitting on top of the lid dispenser.

Um…

WHAT?

That is NOT okay. Annie does not do things like this. Annie would have thrown that lid away and taken a fresh lid from the dispenser. WHAT THE HELL WAS ANNIE THINKING?!

I didn’t even think anything of it until I got it home and put my lips to the lid and…

UGH…. REALLY?!

And yet, I continue to drink it. Because it tastes good. And I’m cold. And I’m on my period. (I swear to you, it didn’t even occur to me to take the freakin’ lid off until just this second…)

There. It’s off. It’s in the trash. Why is my brain not firing on all cylinders? Take the freakin’ lid off… seriously? What the heck is wrong with me???

I also took a copious amount of Vitamin C to ward off any flesh eating bacteria or Ebola that may have been on that lid. (See? I told you my brain was misfiring…)

I feel totally creeped out now.

Meh. At least the gas station cocoa tastes decent.

One thought on “Gas Station Cocoa

Whatcha Thinkin'?

