Words that start with the letter “D”.

Last night as I was falling asleep, I was thinking about the blaring, in-your-face presence of the word “DIVORCE” that stares at me from my category cloud.

DIVORCE.

It’s the biggest word up there. I hate it. I don’t want my blog to be all about DIVORCE. Yet, that’s the biggest word in the cloud because it’s the thing I’ve written about the most. I hate that. Gross. I don’t want to be known as the bitter, man-hating, divorce blogger. Ew. I’ve got to write about different things so that word becomes smaller and smaller and smaller until you can barely see it. That word is not going to define me. Or my blog. That’s all there is to it.

But as I was drifting off to sleep, I was thinking about that ugly word and the fact that it starts with the letter “D”. And then I thought, “I wonder what other ugly words start with the letter “D”? “. (The fact that I was thinking this collection of random thoughts may have something to do with the fact that I had just taken my allergy medicine and some melatonin to help me sleep. Just sayin’…) As I had this thought, I came up with a plethora of ugly “D” words. For instance:

  • DUMBASS. (Thanks mamalinda1905 for the reminder…)
  • Death
  • Dead
  • Dying
  • Die
  • Devil
  • Debt
  • Diahrrea
  • Depression
  • Discouragement
  • Doubt
  • Demands
  • Defeat
  • Dumb
  • Dopey
  • Diaper
  • Douche Bag (Literally or figuratively, it’s not a pleasant word.)
  • Dump
  • Dumpy
  • Doom
  • Disease
  • Dark
  • Dejected
  • Damned
  • Defunct
  • Decrepit
  • Decapitate
  • Deceive
  • Deception
  • Defaced
  • Decimal (Seriously. Who has ever legitimately appreciated the decimal point? It has struck fear in the hearts of many math students over the years. Thus the reason it makes the list.)
  • Depraved
  • Deprive
  • Drowning
  • Deficit
  • Deficient
  • Drab
  • Drunk
  • Dour
  • Duplicitous
  • Damaged
  • Decay
  • Demonic
  • Devalue
  • Ditch

What’d I miss? Plenty, I’m sure. But as you can see it really, truly is an ugly, horrible, icky letter. I’m Done with “D”s for now. Done with Divorce. Done with feeling Dumb. Done with feeling Deficient and Dejected. Done with Duplicitous Douches.  Done with Drowning in Demands. Done with… Oh, I give up. You get the point. (Seriously, I should write a really Depressing children’s book…)

The letter “D” can bite me.

PS: Seriously. What  words did I miss?

4 thoughts on “Words that start with the letter “D”.

Whatcha Thinkin'?

