Voter

Every time I hear someone complain about the onslaught of political ads via TV, radio and phone, I think “Thank God for the onslaught of political ads. At least that means they’re vying for peoples’ votes. If they weren’t then we’d know it’s all one vast conspiracy and the powers that be simply pick their puppets and slide them right in.”

And then I think, “But what if the powers that be are simply lulling us into a false sense of security by running political ads to maintain the illusion that peoples’ votes actually do matter, when in reality, they don’t at all…”

And yet, I still went out to vote today. You know, “Civic Duty” and all that. Still, I can’t shake the feeling that I’m playing right into their hands…

Whatcha Thinkin'?

