Cue Christmas Music

The CDs have been changed over in the car so that it blasts Christmas music every time I start it up. I’m currently listening to Bing Crosby, but I gotta say… Bing is kind of a downer. Most of his Christmas music is all melancholy and gross. Dude. It’s Christmas not Worldwide Funeral Day. Way to bring us down, Bing. What is up with that?

Bing Crosby

Mer. I’m Bing Crosby. Christmas makes me sad.

Anyway, it got me thinking about all my favorite Christmas songs. I know, I know. How can someone have “favorite” Christmas songs? All Christmas songs are utterly fantastic and wonderful and amazing. This is true. However, there are a few that stand out more than others. You know the ones I’m talking about. The ones that make you crank up the volume and rock out like an 80s hair band? Yeah. Those. So I’ve compiled my list of favorite Christmas songs. Did I get them right? (There are right and wrong answers, of course… However, my answers are all 100% accurate, as you all know…)

So, here goes:

#10: “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas” by Bing Crosby

#9: “Skating” by Vince Guaraldi Trio

#8: “Linus and Lucy” by Vince Guaraldi Trio

#7: “Have a Holly Jolly Christmas” by Burl Ives

#6: “Fum Fum Fum” by pretty much anyone.

#5: “Carol of the Bells” by Pentatonix

#4: “The Christmas Song” by Nat King Cole

#3: “Baby It’s Cold Outside” by Dean Martin

#2: “White Christmas” by The Drifters

And my all time favorite…

#1: “Must’ve Been Old Santa Claus” by Harry Connick Jr.

So? How’d I do? A+, right? You’ll have to let me know.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go compose my top 10 list of all time worst Christmas songs.

Stay tuned…

Whatcha Thinkin'?

