Boyfriend Jeans

When I was out with my friend the other day, she mentioned something about “Boyfriend Jeans”, her voice dripping with disdain and condescension followed by a most exasperated eye roll.

I was wearing boyfriend jeans.

I have a feeling she was not aware of this fact, otherwise she would not have made her comment, thus leading me to believe that her feelings about boyfriend jeans are both misleading and inaccurate.

I personally LOVE my boyfriend jeans.

Seriously, is there anything cuter and comfier?

I shamelessly borrowed this image from Berry Trendy. (http://berrytrendy.com/2014/01/10/how-to-wear-boyfriend-jeans/) Mainly because it's "Berry Cute". See what I did there?

I shamelessly borrowed this image from Berry Trendy. (http://berrytrendy.com/2014/01/10/how-to-wear-boyfriend-jeans/) Mainly because it’s “Berry Cute”. See what I did there?

Pretty much, no. Unless you count this:

Squeeeee!

Squeeeee!

But even that doesn’t look that comfortable…

But I digress. Anyway, I really, really love my boyfriend jeans. Almost as much as spaghetti and naps. Which got me thinking… “What the heck am I supposed to do in the winter? When the snow is 5 feet high and it’s negative 20 freakin’ degrees out? NOT wear my boyfriend jeans? What is that?! You can’t stop me from wearing my adorable boyfriend jeans, stupid winter!”

So, I did what any self-respecting human being does when they have a question that needs answering. I Googled it. And discovered, you CAN wear boyfriend jeans in the winter. You might look like a complete schmuck doing it, but that doesn’t mean you can’t.

Seriously, the only images I could find of people pulling off boyfriend jeans without heels, flats, sandals or sneakers consisted of mainly of Jennifer Aniston (and other random models) looking adorable and totally pulling off boyfriend jeans with winterish apparel as evidenced here:

Totally pulling it off.

Totally pulling it off.

However, in order to pull it off, it definitely needs boots. And that second picture from the left just isn’t doing it for me. What is that? It seems as though Boyfriend Jeans in winter is a hit or miss endeavor. And the more I look at Ms. Aniston, the more she looks like an Olsen Twin going for the boho chic look.

*sigh*

And here I thought I had the problem figured out.

Stupid boyfriend jeans! You’re ruining my life!

What do you guys think? Boyfriend jeans in winter? Yes? No? Love them? Hate them? Am I dressing like a homeless person and not even realizing it? (Seriously… this girl needs to know.)

While you ponder those and other questions, here’s another picture of Jon not wearing boyfriend jeans:

jon-hamm-parade

And again, you’re welcome.

4 thoughts on “Boyfriend Jeans

  1. thenothatemyhusbandproject says:

    Goodness boyfriend jeans sound expensive unlike spaghetti and naps.. so I’m super out of this conversation.. I’m the cheap skate that cuffs her WalMart jeans and makes them capris so they are all season attire šŸ™‚ I should take pictures I’m sure you would love it!! ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

Whatcha Thinkin'?

