Nobody Panic.

I feel like I’m supposed to be depressed and/or experiencing sheer terror and panic about my life right now.

But I’m not.

I’m feeling oddly peaceful… neutral… okay.

But my brain keeps screaming at me, “What are you going to DO?! You have no JOB! You’re living with your MOM! Shouldn’t you move OUT? You can’t move OUT without a JOB! How are you going to pay the BILLS? You are so LAME! Do something! Do something NOW! Do it FASTER! Otherwise you’re screwed!”

And the rest of me is like, “Meh. You’re fine. Read your book. Dig through your closet. Think. Process. It will come to fruition… whatever it is.”

I think, for right now, I’m going to go with the latter. The latter doesn’t make me feel bad. It doesn’t make me panicked. It makes me take a deep breath and take the time to think before taking off in any one direction.

And I really, really need that right now.

Whatcha Thinkin'?

