Silver Lining?

I *may* have found a job.

I’m so excited about this I’m tempted to go all “Lord of the Dance” on you, and have my limbs flail about as if independent from my body.

(Yes, I shamelessly stole that line from “Friends”, although I replaced legs with limbs because that’s how excited I am. If you do not know what “Friends” is, you are young and stupid. Also, Chandler Bing, you’re my hero. ((And yes, I did say that in the same tone as Cameron from “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”. Thank you for noticing.)) If you do not know what “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off” is, there is truly no help for you.)

But I digress. Where was I?

Oh, yes. The possible job. I think they kind of just… offered it to me. And it’s so right up my alley, I’m *this* close to going all Michael Flatley on your asses. If this pans out, I’m going to be one happy girl. I don’t even know if it’s full time, but quite frankly, I don’t even care… because it will be in a school, working with kids, doing things that I love.

Fingers crossed, peeps.

Whatcha Thinkin'?

